The Nexus Game

I really hate pugging. I’d rather drag an alt through and 4-man a random than pug even one DPS. Sometimes though, people are just not in the mood for a random, and you don’t have much choice in the matter. It’s times like this that I hope for AN because at least it’s super short. The next best instance, however, is Nexus… because I have a game I like to play there. Call it a tribute to Darwin. Allow me to explain:

(Click for full size)

If you jump from the marked places, you’ll either be perfectly safe, or will very likely fall to your death. I’ve found that most people don’t realize this, and will simply jump where the tank jumps. This is where being a Warrior (or Bear) comes into play. We can jump from the deadly side, charge the mobs that will be in the marked area, and live. People who follow us will not be nearly so lucky. In the above example I got the Hunter and very nearly got the DK too.

If you’re a Bear or a Warrior, give this little game a try yourself next time you’re in Nexus with a PUG. Just be sure to warn any guildies about what you plan to do so they don’t follow you as well. Or don’t… that works too.

For the record, yes, I am well aware that I’m a terrible person. 😄

~ by Udiyvli on 05/08/2010.

8 Responses to “The Nexus Game”

  1. *snrk*

    You’re a bad, bad man. 😉 I know you’re aware, but it needed to be said again.

    • A cow can only tank Nexus so many dozen times before this sort of thing happens 😄

  2. I think cat druids can do it too.

    • Technically, a Shadow Step rogue could as well, but I find people are more likely to blindly follow the tank 😉

  3. That’s beautiful. =)

  4. […] PLEASE READ THIS IF YOU’RE A TANK. I expect everyone to be doing it by the end of yesterday because it’s a great idea. I’ve seen a couple people jump to their deaths to my amusement. Luckily, my slow fall kicks in and I never die. NEVER ! BWA-HA HA HA H… err… herm. […]

  5. … I love you xD

  6. That is awesome… So evil. Can’t wait to try it!

Leave a Reply

 
